Cobb County Realtors
Steven and Carol Rosen
The R Team
Phone: 770 632 3859
  Cell : 404 936 3516
 770 487 8373 Email:  
Licensed in the state of GA.

Cobb County realestate, Marietta real estate

Cobb County realestate, Marietta real estate, Newnan Georgia and Coweta County homes for sale
Home Contact Us About Us
Cobb County

Cobb County is one of 28 counties in Georgia that make up the Atlanta metropolitan area. It is, in fact, directly adjacent to Fulton County, and Atlanta can be seen from some of its cities. Cobb County contains seven cities of varying sizes, but all have experienced tremendous growth in recent years.

Since its creation in 1832, Cobb County has seen many changes and has even played a part in American history. Several Civil War battles were fought there, and the present-day city of Smyrna was almost totally destroyed in the conflict. Today, the cities of Cobb County are home to a diverse population, many of whom have moved there from the capital city of Atlanta.

The county seat is the city of Marietta. With a burgeoning population of over 60,000 residents and a thriving aircraft industry, this community is one of the principal centers of commerce in the area. Kennesaw is another city in Cobb County that saw heavy fighting during the Civil War, and was the scene of a Confederate victory at the Battle of Kennesaw Mountain.

Cobb County is located within a few miles of Atlanta, making for an easy commute to the capital city. Residents of the county live in an area that is steeped in history, with all the conveniences of modern life. From the Chattahoochee River to the Kennesaw Mountain Ridge, the natural beauty and rich traditions of the South are found in abundance in this rapidly growing Georgia county.



Cobb County

Fulton County




Peachtree City Partner